Frequently Asked Questions

Students and Classes

+ Creating a Class

In the Teacher Dashboard, click Create a Class. Select the curriculum and enter a class name. Note the Class Code in the upper right hand corner once the class is created, your students will need this code in order to join your class.

+ Deleting a Class

First, select the class you want to delete on the Teacher Dashboard. On the far right of the screen, there is a gear icon. Clicking on the icon will give you the option to Delete this Class.

Please note that students must be connected to a class in order to log into Knowre. If students will still be using Knowre, be sure they are in enrolled in a new class before deleting.

+ Signing Students Up for Multiple Classes

There are many instances when it will be necessary for students to be enrolled in multiple Knowre classes. For example, you might want to track certain students progress across multiple curricula. To students to additional classes:

  1. Create a new class in the Teacher Dashboard and provide the students you wish to enroll with the Class Code.
  2. Students should log in, select their name in the upper right hand corner, and enter the code in the Join a Class field.
  3. Once students have entered the code, you will need to accept them in the Class Roster at the bottom of the Overview page of the Teacher Dashboard.
  4. Any work the students have already completed in that curriculum will populate automatically.

+ Moving a Student to Another Class

Navigate to the Class Roster at the bottom of the Overview page of the Teacher Dashboard. Click on the > icon next to the student’s name that you wish to move. Choose Move to Another Class, and enter the Class Code of the class you wish to move them to. Click Ok to finalize the move.

+ Removing a Student from a Class

In the Teacher Dashboard, choose the class that the student is currently in. Click on the > icon next to the student’s name at the bottom of the page. Click on the Remove from Class option and confirm the request by clicking Yes.

+ Changing a Student's Password

In the Teacher Dashboard, choose the class that the student is currently in. Click on the > icon next to the student’s name at the bottom of the page. Choose the Reset Student Password option and enter the student’s new password.